Getting It All Together

I made the decision to move my personal blog to WordPress for convenience. I have been blogging as Kittles Family Artworks for a few months now and this will put both of the blogs in one place. It may mean the loss of some of my readers but it will mean that I may be able to post more. It is also inconvenient to have two blogging apps on my semi-smart phone. I have a very limited amount of memory in that phone and it’s frustrating trying to load updates. I find myself trying to prioritize things I shouldn’t have to prioritize. That is a rant for a terrible day and I’ll leave the subject alone for now.

If you’ve read this blog before, then you already know that I post about family happenings (and that my kids are the “baby goats”), new findings and that I sometimes let off steam. But I do strive to post more on the positive side than the negative when at all possible. Since the last blogger post, we’ve been quite busy. Our school plans had to be tweaked to let go of one subject and replace it with another that was better for our son. Our youngest daughter purchased a bow and some arrows with her birthday money and when weather permits, you’ll find both her and our oldest daughter in the yard shooting at their homemade targets. The girls and I finished up a science unit on constellations and had fun making tin punch constellation ornaments. I’ll share a few photos of those things.

We used lids from tin cans to make tin punch ornaments. We used glow in the dark stretch cord and glow in the dark pony beads to accent our constellations and make them fun to hang in the girls' room.
We used lids from tin cans to make tin punch ornaments. We used glow in the dark stretch cord and glow in the dark pony beads to accent our constellations and make them fun to hang in the girls’ room.

Our youngest, trying her best with her new archery supplies.
Our youngest, trying her best with her new archery supplies.

 

Our oldest daughter getting a refresher in archery. She has had some experience in the SCA, though just a little.
Our oldest daughter getting a refresher in archery. She has had some experience in the SCA, though just a little.
Our youngest set up this shot for herself but it was our oldest who shot the orange. More practice!
Our youngest set up this shot for herself but it was our oldest who shot the orange. More practice!

Our son is taking a course in physics this year and one of his experiments lined up with the girls studies in science. So we decided to do the experiment all together. I think it was a good thing we did!

We did a lot of measuring...a LOT.
We did a lot of measuring…a LOT.
We came to one conclusion ~ That is one heck of a lot of solar system!
We came to one conclusion ~ That is one heck of a lot of solar system!

I love my baby goats! And they are a funny bunch…one with raised eyebrow…one with either the desire to eat the whole solar system or mouth open in disbelief at the massiveness of it…one with an epic solar system ‘stache.

As you can see, we’ve been keeping pretty busy. I’m sorry for bombarding you with photos in this one post. The next post won’t be so heavily loaded with media. But I especially wanted to share that last photo. I like to think that’s how we usually are as a family…lighthearted, fun, goofy I mean, having a great sense of humor and wonderful imaginations. We have our bad days, sure! But I really believe we have more good times together than bad.

A couple of shameless plugs before I go…if you’re interested in reading our business blog which is more about our journey than about making money, then you can check it out here. If you’d like to check out John’s photography blog, you can click here. I’m going to close my post here for today. And one more thing to note, if you’ve been a reader for a while, you need to know that if you click on photos here, they are linked to our business blog.

Laugh a lot and remember to breathe!

