A Jaunt Through Photography

I know I posted in the past about how much I love my photo apps. I’m not as gifted in that area as my husband so I need all the app help I can get! Our family got a real treat today. We were able to tour the High Museum of Art in Atlanta, GA. I snapped a few photos there and one back at the McDonough, GA town square. I’m going to share my favorites with you. I use the camera from the Picsart app and the light, texture and frame effects from Pixlr-o-matic.

I snapped this photo when I noticed the room was a bit long and narrow. It made a nice perspective shot, I think. I added a lighting effect, a texture and a frame.
I snapped this photo when I noticed the room was a bit long and narrow. It made a nice perspective shot, I think. I added a lighting effect, a texture and a frame.

 

TheRo loved this spikey fluorescent artwork. You can't see the multicolored bits that made it cool so I just used a washed out light effect and also added a texture and frame.
TheRo loved this spikey fluorescent artwork. You can’t see the multicolored bits that made it cool so I just used a washed out light effect and also added a texture and frame.

 

I took this without a flash, used a sharp black and white lighting effect, and added a soft colored texture and a frame.
I took this without a flash, used a sharp black and white lighting effect, and added a soft colored texture and a frame.

As I said before, my husband is the better photographer and you can see his art at his blog or on facebook. But I’m really happy with the way these turned out. I hope you enjoy them, too!

And for the artistically inclined who also enjoy artistic music…Bjork!

