Reminiscing…

Today we had such a pleasant visit with more of our family! It brought back some happy memories for me. I have a strong sense of faith because of the strong faith of my family and because of my own experiences. Some might say that makes me biased but I honestly would not put my faith in something or someone that I felt was wrong. Anyway, back to the topic at hand…memories…

We were able to attend a church service with my husband’s grandmother today. It was a surprise for her and boy was it /ever/ a surprise. We were all really happy to be there with her and more of my husband’s family. Nojo got to play bass with the worship band and I was able to sing a couple of songs. (I am always looking for any opportunity to sing! 🙂 I love it!) The folks at the church and the way the service was conducted made me think of home and my own parents and how they would’ve really enjoyed being there with us today. I’m sure they were busy enjoying the service in our home church. I’d really like to share a song that will forever be “my daddy’s song” in my heart. We sang this kind of music in church this morning, just some good ol’ country gospel music. For those of you who have come to expect dubstep and ambient style musics, this will give you an idea of how wide my musical preferences are spread. This kind of music is ‘home’ to me. I’m sure you all have music that means ‘home’ to you, as well. If you take the time to listen, I thank you and I hope you’ll enjoy it, too.

