Nice People Are Nestled Everywhere…

…you just have to look for them. Well, a smile and a polite worded query might help you find them, too. We went shopping today in a little town north and west of where my in-laws live. I met so many helpful and smiling store associates! And let me say, there is definitely a difference between being truly helpful and being a smarmy, butter-won’t-melt-in-your-mouth, so-and-so. It was so refreshing to see genuine smiles and helpfulness. And I don’t think I’ve ever noticed such helpfulness and kindness on our previous visits. I wonder if I’m less oblivious this time or if the people have mellowed a bit. Probably the former…(chuckle)… Anyway, my thanks goes out to them! They made my day that much better and refreshed my faith in the better side of humanity.

