My Attempt To Create…

…a Gothic-styled formal dress. I might’ve mentioned before that I was sewing a formal for a Mardi Gras ball we were going to attend. I finally got around to getting some better photos of that dress. TheShi captured this photo. Well, I asked for her assistance. John had already taken a few full-view shots and a couple of close-ups I requested. By the time I grabbed theShi to help with a closer photo of the dress, jacket and jewelry, my face felt frozen. I’m amazed the photo wasn’t blurry since I had to have been shaking. ­čśÇ Anyway, I thought the folks who read this blog but not the business blog might like to see the finished product, too. So I’ll share the photo theShi took and I edited. I hope you enjoy it! And to sweeten the deal, a little Gothic music for you to enjoy. I’ll share a couple. ­čÖé

The dress and jacket I made with a sort of Gothic style in mind, and the jewelry set I created to go with it.
The dress and jacket I made with a sort of Gothic style in mind, and the jewelry set I created to go with it.
