Stormy Weather, Anniversaries, And Other Everyday Things

I’d simply share music today but we’re having terrible weather right now and I seem to be full of words. For the whole of this day, my time was occupied with preparations for my 20th wedding anniversary celebration. My husband and I have been together for…yep, count ’em…20 years. I really can’t believe how fast that time passed by. It seems like there was never any time before we were together. I’m not sure if that makes sense to anyone but I’m not sure how else to explain it. I won’t get all mushy about the topic, though. Suffice it to say that I look forward to what the future holds for us and in the nearer future, I’m looking forward to spending time with family and friends.

Back to the weather situation… We had a pretty active line of storms pass through our area just a few minutes ago. My husband is a storm chaser and so he was out there in all that weather with his camera, trying to catch photos of lightning and maybe do a bit of time lapse photography, too. He just started working with time lapse photography and he’s pretty taken with the whole process. You can check out the few he’s posted at his blog. If you like what you see there, give his page a ‘like’. He posts daily and I never know what to expect next. It looks like that was the only line of storms we’ll have tonight so I can now drink my tea in peace. ­čÖé

In other news, my boss gifted me with a styro-foam head. You know, the kind you use to style wigs and keep them from getting ruined… I can’t wait to decorate it and see what I can display with it. I’m planning on using a few of my husband’s more artsy photographic prints to decorate it. It should be…interesting…and I hope it will be extremely awesome. If successful, I’ll share a photo here.

Only one song tonight so I’ll share a long chillstep mix. Enjoy!

