Family and Continuity

I remember celebrating the 50th wedding anniversaries of both my sets of grandparents. Both my paternal and maternal grandparents were married until death parted them. My grandfathers have passed on and both of my grandmothers are still living. Both of my parents are still together. Perhaps they are at least part of the reason John and I are continuing to work together to make our own marriage last and be as successful as possible. There’s something to be said for continuity and putting down roots.

As I stated in an earlier post, John and I celebrate 20 years together this year…tomorrow, to be precise. A few family members and friends-who-we-call-family came by over the weekend to celebrate with us. It was just a ‘gathering’, simply done in a community style but it was great to have people we love around us, encouraging us on. We had such a great time hanging out with them.

I just wanted to share a photo of some of my family at our favorite coffee shop. And then I’ll share some music…because I love music almost as much as I love the people who I’ve been blessed to have around me.

This is only some of my family.
This is only some of my family.

I /really/ like this tune! I hope you’ll enjoy it, too, and check out the artist on Sound Cloud.

