Coffee and Tunes and Rambling On

This month is flying by. Maybe it’s because everything that could happen in April is happening in April. I dunno… Our 20th wedding anniversary, our oldest baby goat’s birthday, the Steampunk Ball, children’s play auditions…I’m swamped with things to do and things to make and things to buy. I’m going to need two months to recuperate after April is done. I won’t get them though. *chuckle* Such is life. I’ll just catch a few naps here and there, be sure to breathe deeply when I can, and press on. And now, I’m going to finish the coffee that I didn’t get to drink this morning before heading to our church service and listen to some awesome tunes.

I decided to check out one of the recommended artists on my soundcloud home page, Kashuk. I’m really liking his stuff. Click here if you’d like to check it out. Instrumental dance/electronica type music so far…

In other news, I’m moving along with the preparations for the Steampunk ball. The shirt I was going to wait on but decided to go ahead and finish up is done. I think it came out well. So I wore it to church this morning. Big mistake. I spilled coffee on my new, cream-colored shirt. *sigh* Well, at least it should wash out. You can’t see the coffee in the edits, at least, I don’t think you can. I tried to edit them so the coffee splatters didn’t show so much.

I used a vintage pattern to make this handkerchief hem, bell sleeved shirt. Simplicity Jiffy pattern number 7569.
I used a vintage pattern to make this handkerchief hem, bell sleeved shirt. Simplicity Jiffy pattern number 7569.

 

I think this one may show the shirt off better. With one arm down, you can see where the sleeve ends. With the other arm extended you can see the shape of the sleeve pretty well.
I think this one may show the shirt off better. With one arm down, you can see where the sleeve ends. With the other arm extended you can see the shape of the sleeve pretty well.

I am really confused about why the text is posting between the two photos but, hey! What do I know? Anyway, I hope you enjoy the photos. I plan on wearing this shirt under a bustier-style top and a midi-underbust-corset-type shirt. I also have two skirts to wear with it. In all honesty, it’s quite a comfy shirt and so easy to make. I can’t wait to put a couple more of them together.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And here are some more tunes you might enjoy.

And now that I’ve overloaded the folks with slower internet speeds (I’m so very sorry about that! I totally feel your pain.), I’ll close for today. Have a great Easter/Spring Break/holiday/weekend!

