Reading and Chilling

I’ve been reading one of my favorite books to our two youngest baby goats. “Paradise Lane” by William Taylor has been on my top ten list since I first read it in middle school. It’s a bit different than what I usually read to them. It’s a drama. I usually read fantasies, fairy tales, or classics to them. I know I’ll have to fight my way through an onset of tears when we get to the climax of the book but it’s definitely worth all that. I don’t think the book is in print anymore, but if you happen to luck up and find a copy, you should definitely give it a try.

Here’s a chillstep mix for you. I hope you enjoy it! I’ll be listening while I drink my tea and cut out a pattern for a formal military-style jacket for my husband. It’s colonial in style but I’m going to do my best to add a hundred years or so to it. If anyone is insterested, I’ll be posting photos on my other blog, Kittles Family Artworks. This is also the reason I haven’t been blogging as often. I’ve got to finish getting 5 steampunk costumes together by next Wednesday. I’m pretty sure I can do it and I’m certainly giving it my all.

