Now Listening To Victory Songs

I’m finally able to rest from my labor. It was a labor of love, indeed, but after one month of sewing Steampunk outfits, I’m seriously in need a break. We made it to the event. It was great fun and here’s a photo to prove it, along with some tunes I think express my opinion of all the work we put into it. The baby goats and my husband did tackle a few tasks of their own to help make the outfits super awesome. 🙂

If you read my blog and you have no clue what my little family looks like, here's your chance. :) We made most of the stuff we're wearing.
If you read my blog and you have no clue what my little family looks like, here’s your chance. 🙂 We made most of the stuff we’re wearing.

On with the tunes…

OK, so this one’s not my usual kind of song but the title and the music fits. I feel like I’ve run a month-long marathon and was thankful just to read the finish line. “Winning” doesn’t matter so much when you felt like you wouldn’t make it through to the end in the first place. LOL

And now this one kind of fits where I am now, at least at the start. I just want to chill for about a week. And as the piece builds, that will be where I start tomorrow. I don’t have the week I need to chill but I can take it a bit easier tomorrow. 🙂

I hope you’ll enjoy these tunes and I hope the photo makes you smile, at the very least. Now, I’m going to sign off and get some much needed sleep. I was up until 3:30 this morning finishing up my husband’s jacket. See y’all next time!

