Traveling With Family

We had an opportunity to surprise my husband’s grandmother yesterday. His family usually holds a reunion every year on Mother’s Day. We don’t usually get to attend but this year’s reunion happened to work out well for us to attend. The surprise worked well and we really enjoyed our time spent with family. We took the scenic route and I got a few photos. Here are my favorites.

When I titled this one "Krispy Kreme Family", I found out that my phone had Krispy and Kreme pre-programmed into it. How awesome is that? And for the record, we do try to eat a more healthy diet but when we pass through Gulfport, MS, it's sort of a tradition to pick up a doughnut here. I almost wish we had a band. I'd love to see this photo used as an album cover. :D
When I titled this one “Krispy Kreme Family”, I found out that my phone had Krispy and Kreme pre-programmed into it. How awesome is that? And for the record, we do try to eat a more healthy diet but when we pass through Gulfport, MS, it’s sort of a tradition to pick up a doughnut here. I almost wish we had a band. I’d love to see this photo used as an album cover. ­čśÇ
When my son first spotted a dorsal fin, he thought it was a shark. After observing the waves in the Gulf of Mexico for some time, we happily discovered it was a dolphin...and that it was also like a whole pod that visited the Mississippi shore today. It was one of the most fabulous things I've ever had the pleasure to observe and something our baby goats will treasure for years to come.
When my son first spotted a dorsal fin, he thought it was a shark. After observing the waves in the Gulf of Mexico for some time, we happily discovered it was a dolphin…and that it was also like a whole pod that visited the Mississippi shore today. It was one of the most fabulous things I’ve ever had the pleasure to observe and something our baby goats will treasure for years to come.
My husband is a fabulous photographer. You can check out his work by clicking on this photo. Please don't just take my word for it! He's also a storm chaser. While on our homeward journey, we happened to be heading into some rather interesting storms. He took a fabulous panoramic photo of the storm clouds. I took a picture of him!
My husband is a fabulous photographer. You can check out his work by clicking on this photo. Please don’t just take my word for it! He’s also a storm chaser. While on our homeward journey, we happened to be heading into some rather interesting storms. He took a fabulous panoramic photo of the storm clouds. I took a picture of him!

I hope you’ll enjoy these photos from our journey. I’ll be back to posting music later on in the week. Hope you’ll join me! (And I apologize if there are grammatical or spelling errors…or words that don’t exist. I need a vacation to recover from our mini-vacation! LOL)

 

