Happenings And Tunes

So you want to know what I’ve been up to that’s taken precedence over my blogging? Well, for starters, I’ve been storm chasing with my husband lately. Here’s one of my best photos captured with my not-so-smart phone. We’ve seen a pretty active storm season this year and I can’t wait to see what else we’ll get to experience before the stormy season is done.

This is a photo of a storm front that was part of a pretty impressive and active storm system that passed through our area.
This is a photo of a storm front that was part of a pretty impressive and active storm system that passed through our area.

So…yeah…storm chasing has been added to my list of Things I Do.

I’ve also been continuing to work on my own musical creations. I’m currently looking for a reasonably priced music creation/composition program. My husband asked me to create a few short instrumental pieces to use with some of his time lapse photography. I’m really looking forward to being able to do that. I’ve also been working on my vocal/piano music. I’m eager to give one of my pieces a try at the next available open mic night I can get to.

And the kids’ play is now complete but June was pretty well taken up with theater practices and the run of the play. We really were quite busy with all the work involved in helping the play succeed. The kids enjoyed it but we’re all glad it’s over.

Something new I added to my blog is a Creative Commons license. You’ll want to check out the specs on that before trying to download or redistribute any of the works I create and share here. Thanks for being courteous!

Our family decided to take a trip and refresh ourselves and we’ve also determined that we need to do something different each month to keep the creativity flowing and the spirit, mind and body refreshed. So far, we’ve visited the Consolidated Gold Mine in Dahlonega, GA (the site of the largest vein of gold in the US, and Brasstown Bald, which is the highest point in Georgia. Words cannot express the beauty of the view from Brasstown Bald. And there is nothing like the gold mine where we live in Louisiana. We learned so much!  You can see more photos I took by clicking here to go to my Instagram page (or you can click on one of the photos in the side bar!). And if that’s not enough (really it isn’t!), then you should definitely check out John’s blog by clicking here and his Instagram page by clicking here. We’ll continue posting nifty things we see along our life journey at these places. You never know what you’ll see next! Life is good!

And now for a tune! Here’s a chill mix I spotted in my YouTube search. I hope you enjoy the next 58 minutes. 🙂 See you soon!

