Now Listening To…

This morning was rough. I deal with a lot of stuff on the inside, mostly dealing with how I perceive things. It’s sometimes hard to convey all that and sort it all out. So when it does come out, it’s most often like the proverbial hall closet door opening to spill out all the things people have stuffed inside. I read this post from Carrie Hilgert’s blog and it was all at once like looking in a mirror and being very afraid…denying that it really was my own reflection. I have to thank her, though. It’s really nice to know you are /not/ alone in the things you deal with, or the way you see things. Being able to create things (costumes, artwork, jewelry, repurposed/recycled crafts) that help or inspire others is a great way to calm my emotions. But sometimes the creative well is combating a dry spell. Music is another outlet, and really the most helpful, non-human thing that soothes and calms my emotions. Having my husband by my side, willing to listen and try to understand helps  a lot, as well. My faith in a Heavenly Father who loves me goes quite a long way to helping me. Enough about me… On with today’s tunes.

 

