A Friend Lost

Words can’t express the confusion when one day you visit happily with a person and somehow, between that time and the next time you visit with them, you’ve somehow offended them. And you don’t know what you did because you were never informed. Because apparently, they were worth more to you than you were to them. Well, that’s where I am today. That whole kind of situation is sucky, but when you weren’t the one who put up the wall, not the one who didn’t express the bothersome thing to the person who spoke or did it, then there’s not much you can do. It’s a very sucky place to be indeed. The bad thing is, I know I don’t always express myself well. I say what comes into my mind the way I understand it and not everyone processes thought the way I do. I just…wish people would talk to me when I say something that bothers them, or do something that bothers them. It’s never my intent to be purposely annoying. Making people think is what I’d really like to be doing with my words and actions but I’m not even sure I’ve been able to do that very well. Anyway, a tune or two for saying, “Goodbye”.

OK. So this next mix doesn’t have much to do with saying goodbye but it’s nice, at least as far as I have heard. I hope you enjoy the tunes.

 

11 thoughts on “A Friend Lost

  1. I know that feeling all too well Melody. and I am usually afraid to ask if I have offended in case I can’t handle the answer 😦 Just remember “what Peter says about Paul says more about Peter than it does about Paul.”love you my friend.xxx

    Like

    1. Thank you, Mandy! I’m sure many people have known this. And Goodness knows, I may never have a reason handed to me. I am going to focus on the happy times we shared together and be thankful that we shared those and just move on. I guess that’s all one can do in this sort of situation.

      Like

  2. I have come to be pretty much done with people who get that easily offended and can’t communicate how I’ve offended them or have the decency to bring up a problem in our relationship. I know it hurts, but I hope you can easily move on.

    Like

    1. Thanks for sharing your thoughts! I’m happy to say the situation has been resolved and it was a misunderstanding on my part. The reason I didn’t delete this post is 2-fold : 1. Other people experience this and 2. it helps to know one isn’t alone when dealing with tough situations. I hope this post will be helpful or encouraging to other readers.

      Like

      1. I try. On some days it’s harder to do than on others but I do give it my best. I guess that’s all any of us can possibly do. 🙂

        Like

Comments are closed.