Now Listening To…

As I went through this week, so many thoughts about myself, my attitude, my perception of things around me, swirled around in my head. One thought popped up and stuck with me. We recently felt it was the best thing to move out of the church we were attending and search for another. We had (and still have) nothing against any of the people attending the church while we were there. But it was a church I grew up in. I’ve always been the type of person to avoid confrontations at all costs. While my non-combative, introverted behavior was good for that purpose, it was bad for other reasons. I realized this week that my behavior habits were also why I couldn’t really function at my maximum potential in this congregation. I always felt like I needed to be better, do better. And this wasn’t because of the people there. It was because of my own perception. I always seemed to revert to “children should be seen and not heard” when I walked through those doors. So now I have a reason for why I felt that way, a tangible, clearly worded reason. And I guess I needed that in order to move on. I don’t know for certain. All I know is I need to keep moving forward, keep growing, keep learning, keep reaching for my goals and dreams, keep reaching towards that maximum potential that I know is inside me. Sorry to get so wordy on a somewhat heavy topic. On with the tunes!

And here’s today’s long mix…

